Persevere

Maintain a purpose in spite of difficulty, obstacles, or discouragement.

Sometimes, life can get the best of you. Things happen. Over and over and over it seems. But the beauty of the situation is that is doesn’t last forever. My good friend le petit captain calls life a marathon, not a race. It has taken me some time to really believe this – I’m still working on it.

We have had a difficult few months (even a difficult few years). I think sometimes, it’s hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel. And I am NOT good and even looking for the light, or a tunnel for that matter. Thankfully, I have a great husband, friends and family that carry me when I need it most. The hardest part is letting them.

Thanks guys, don’t know what we would do without you.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Persevere

  1. Jenna

    It’s so crazy how much I needed this today. Just when you think things are on the up side life comes and smacks you in the face. But just like you said you need/must find the light in all situations.

  2. I was so sad to hear about the misfortune you guys are going through. PLEASE know that Parrish and I are here for you for whatever you need! Even if it’s just a little Durham-vacation!

Leave a Reply

