Frame It

I recently bought this poster for our new place and am having a difficult time finding a frame for it. After much thought (and help from friends) I came up with a solution. It’s, of course, the most difficult solution to find.

The color looks orange, but in person, it’s more of a red-orange with a cream background. After exhausting all these options I found they won’t work for our place. So, frames that won’t work: white, black or wood. Frames that will: aluminum or tarnished metal. Voilá!

After a lot of searching online it’s fairly difficult to find an aluminum poster frame. I would love these however they don’t make them for posters. I have a few places to check including some vintage shops that I am hoping I get lucky at. If not, I suppose I will have to start a DIY project very soon. I’ll let ‘cha know how it turns out.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Frame It

  1. Wow! I love this poster. Awesome!

Leave a comment