Organic Bounty

Last week I signed up for home delivery of organic produce. I’m sorry, I forgot to mention, FREE delivery (that’s almost unheard of. even pizza delivery costs). I was expecting peuney produce that resembled children’s plastic toys. I was wrong. We got great looking fruits and veggies. I enjoyed the fact that they send you an email a few days before letting you know what you will be getting and giving you the option to switch out or add more of something instead of the other. I love their flexibility.

This week we received Peaches, Fuji Apples, Sweet Potatoes, Bananas, Romain Lettuce, Blueberries, Cucumbers, Avocado, and yellow onions.

Check out the bounty! I can’t wait to see what we get in our next orders. It’s a pretty darn good deal. Check them out here if you live in the Charlotte area.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Organic Bounty

  1. Yay organic produce!

  2. That’s such a great service! I wish they had it where I live – we order Vons.com every once in a while – it has a delivery fee : ( – but that sounds like a great deal you have! I love organic produce!
    ~Star
    Star Hughes Living

  3. Pingback: The Unknown, Untalked About, Bad Stuff | everything in between

Leave a Reply

