Kale Chips

Tuesday we received another delivery of organic produce and there was a particular item I had never had before: Kale. Not by choice, but I mistakenly thought it was something completely different. Now that I have my facts straight, I decided to go with a recipe recommended to me by a friend, Kale Chips.

Do they look appetizing. No, absolutely not. They resemble shriveled up, three day old soggy salad left out on a counter. But don’t let that stop you from this little snack! I digress…

How do you make chips out of a form of cabbage you ask? Well, you bake them. And it’s pretty darn simple. (are you seeing a pattern of my love for simple yet?)

I got the recipe here. I made a batch with parchment paper and batch without. I liked how the batch without parchment paper came out better. They were more crispy, and chip-like. Also the first batch I didn’t crowd so tight on the pan, and the oil didn’t have room to build up on the leaves. I have no idea if that had anything to do with it, or if it was the parchment paper. It’s up to you how you want yours to come out, but I highly suggest this little treat.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Kale Chips

  1. I love kale chips!!!

  2. I’ve never heard of it! What does it taste like? I bet it’d be good with a little cheese melted on top!
    Star Hughes Living

Leave a Reply

