Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons

One of my co-workers brought these to work for someone’s birthday and they were spectacular. I had a hard time leaving some for others.I had to make some for myself – I suppose I can let husband have a few.

I’m not a huge coconut fan, but I made an exception to these. They are both crunchy and soft and the chocolate really makes them amazing (doesn’t it make anything more amazing? I think yes).


I used this recipe and I think they came out great. My suggestion is to make them a little bit smaller so they cook easier. I made mine kind of large only because I didn’t have enough baking sheets to put them on and I found it difficult to tell if they were fully done yet. And definitely use your hands to ball them tightly so they don’t fall apart.

They were surprisingly quick and easy to make. The longest part was baking them and melting the chocolate.

They are so delicious!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons

  1. Thanks so much for visiting my site! And for the ping! I love your site – will definitely be following in the future!

    Star Hughes Living

Leave a comment